條款和條件 (Chinese)

版權與商標

所有內容屬© 2000-2017 Southern California Gas Company 版權所有。
保留所有版權及商標權。

內容

除非在此網站中另有註明,本網站(下稱「網站」)之所有文字、資訊、數據、照片、圖片、html、軟體、源碼及目的碼、影像及聲音片段、商標及標誌等(下稱「內容」)均屬 Southern California Gas Company(下稱「公司」或「SoCalGas」)或其關係企業、授權人或供應商所有。使用者(定義於下)只可將該內容作為個人、內部、非商業之用。任何下載或列印的內容不得移除我們的版權宣告資訊:「© 2017 Southern California Gas Company。保留所有權利。」本內容未經本公司事前書面同意不得擅自使用,包括但不限於任何形式的再版。任何因傳輸或張貼與本網站相關材料而被認定為侵犯第三方版權或其他權利者,將被禁止使用本網站。

本網站所使用的商標除少數經其各自的所有人授權使用外,皆屬本公司所有。未經本公司或商標所有人的事前書面同意,任何人不得使用或複製這些商標,包括但不限於採用「SoCalGas」、「Southern California Gas」或「Southern California Gas Company」(無論是大寫、小寫或是否有空格)等商標的標誌及網域名稱。

除本文具體授予使用者之非專屬、不可轉授權、不可轉讓、個人且有限的使用權外,網站任何形式的呈現或任何使用者的存取,均不構成網站全部或部分內容之權利轉讓。使用者不得:(a) 將網站任何個別的內容或構成部分拆開作為與本網站無關之用;(b) 將網站任何部分併入使用者自己的程式、或將網站任何部分與使用者自己的任何程式進行彙編;(c) 將網站轉移給其他服務使用;或 (d) 將網站出售、出租、出借、散布、公開傳播、轉換或再授權或以任何其他方式讓與網站之全部或部分權利。

本公司保留不定期修訂、增補或中止網站全部或部分內容的權利。此外,本公司保留隨時更改使用條款的權利,其修訂版自網站更新後立即生效。「使用者」或「使用者們」意指使用、存取、下載、取得或提供網站資訊的個人或實體。除非上下文的文意有所限制,此處所使用之複數人稱皆適用於單數, 反之亦然。

關於網站侵權的聲稱

若任何訪客相信本網站張貼或儲存的材料已侵犯其版權或商標權,請透過「侵權通知」(Notice of Infringement)連結填寫表格,以電子郵件寄給我們的網站管理員:webmaster@socalgas.com,並將一份確認副本郵寄至:

Southern California Gas Company
Office of the General Counsel
Notice of Infringement
555 W 5Th St.
Los Angeles, CA 90013-1046

該通知需提供根據《數位千禧年版權法》(Digital Millennium Copyright Act)17 U.S.C. 第 512 (c)(3)(A) 節相關條款(或任何後續條款)的規定要求的必要資訊。該法規定,若任何聲稱侵權的通知未能在很大程度上符合上述條款的要求,則不被視為「實際知悉」或「從事實或間接情況推知侵權活動顯然存在」。每次您想舉報疑似侵權的活動時,請重新提交一份通知。

使用

使用者一旦使用、存取、下載、取得或提供本網站資訊,即視為已閱讀並同意因述及而納入於此之「使用條款和條件」,並同意受這些條款和條件之法律約束(包括我們的 隱私權政策 )。請注意,本公司隱私權政策所描述之「網站」亦適用於本網站,無論是否與總公司官網www.socalgas.com 搭配使用或單獨使用。

若使用者不同意本使用條款和條件中的所有內容,必須立即停使用本網站。本公司保留自行決定使任何使用者無法使用或禁止他們使用本網站的權利。

使用者帳號

本公司可自行決定讓使用者可接觸本網站的受禁制的部分,包括但不限於可提供或取得具體用戶資訊及服務的一個或多個使用者帳號。

接觸這些部分的使用者可能受遵守指明與這類服務相關的其他條款和條件的約束。有服務帳號的使用者對保護任何登入資料、使用者帳號資料及其他與此類帳號相關的任何動作或無動作資訊的隱密性負全責。

請求安排電器維修

使用者可上網請求本公司派一名維修技師到您府上或工作地點檢查或修理煤氣設備。線上服務不接受緊急請求。在白天,任何排定的維修需有成人(年滿 18 歲)在場,但您也可提前另作安排,讓維修技師可進入設備所在位置工作。晚上必須有成人在場,否則維修技師不會進入。即使您留下鑰匙讓人可以進去,本公司亦不為進入您家裡或公司負擔任何責任。

內容提交

若使用者透過網站向本公司提交任何數位影像或其他內容,包括任何照片、插圖、圖片及文字(統稱「材料」),則受以下條款約束:

  • 使用者僅可透過網站向本公司提交該使用者持有完整智慧財產權的材料。換言之,若使用者向本公司提交一張數位影像,則該使用者必須擁有該影像的所有權利,或者該使用者必須取得其所有權人的授權。未成年人不得透過網站向本公司提交材料。此外,使用者亦不得提交可辨別 13 歲以下兒童的身分的任何資料。
  • 使用者特此授予本公司以下全球性、非專屬、免版稅、永久性的權利及授權:(a) 以目前已知或今後發明的任何形式或資訊傳播媒體(下稱「媒體」)複製、散布、傳輸、公開演出及公開展示該材料之全部或部分;(b) 以任何形式或媒體修改、改編、翻譯該材料及創作衍生作品;(c) 將上述權利之全部或部分以收費或免費方式轉授予第三方。
  • 使用者特此授予本公司及其轉授權人非專屬、全球性、免版稅的權利以使用該材料中出現的全部商標、商號及任何個人的姓名與肖像。使用者授權本公司及其轉授權人使用該材料提交時使用者提供的相關名稱。

責任限制

本公司及其母公司與關係企業以及各自的主管、董事、人員、員工及代表(統稱「免責方」)不為使用者提出的任何求償、要求、責任、訴訟事由、訴訟、損害及費用負責,包括但不限於與本網站(包括免責方的產品、服務及內容)有關之任何類型的直接、間接、意外、附帶、後果性、間接、異常、特殊損害或懲罰性賠償,無論免責方是否已被告知有發生此等損害的可能性,且使用者也特此放棄該等權利。使用者對此類求償、要求、責任、訴訟事由、訴訟、損害及費用之唯一追索權是終止使用本網站。

隱私權

關於本公司透過本網站所取得之任何資訊的隱私權政策可見於網站之「隱私權」部分。對於本網站限制特定使用者存取的服務部分可能有其他隱私權規定。

不背書

除非本公司在本網站上明確發表推薦或背書聲明,本公司不為任何第三方企業、服務或產品提供推薦、背書或支持。若本網站提供第三方資訊或內容(包括第三方網站連結),即使其中包含錯誤,本公司不為任何與第三方資訊有關的任何傷害或損害負責。同前,本公司不為任何第三方服務或產品負責。請參見本公司隱私權政策中的相關討論的連結,包括任何關於第三方內容的免責聲明。

擔保免責聲明

免責方不對本網站內容的功能及可用性作任何聲稱。使用者使用及瀏覽本網站需完全自負風險。本網站所包含的全部資訊均以「以原樣」及「根據現有」為原則提供,不帶任何明示或默示的保證。使用者不應假設本網站的資訊經常更新或以其他方式包含最新的資料。

本網站可能不定期出現無法運作、被迫中斷或故障的情況。免責方不為此無法運作、被迫中斷或故障的情況負責。謹在此警告使用者,本網站中的資訊可能包含技術性錯誤、不正確資訊、程式錯誤、未知病毒及遺漏。使用者自行承擔使用本網站的所有相關風險,並承認免責方無需對使用者使用本網站作任何保證。

無論本使用條款的其他條款如何規定,免責方不對本網站(包括我們的產品、服務及網站內容)作任何明示或默示的聲明、擔保或保證,包括但不限於可售性保證及任何用途的適用性、平靜受益權、所有權、未侵犯第三方權利及正確性。本公司或本公司授權代表所提供的任何口頭或書面資料或意見無論如何均不得增加我們在本使用條款下應負責任的範圍。

免責

使用者將確保不會因其使用本網站(包括我們的產品、服務及網站內容)──包括但不限於不正確的網站資訊、內容或傳送或本公司或第三方的產品或服務──而導致的任何求償、要求、責任、訴訟事由、訴訟、損害及費用(包括合理的律師費及開支補償)而使免責方受到損失及傷害。本公司保留自費對任何應由使用者免責的事項自行全權進行辯護及控制的權利,但這麼做並不會免除使用者的免責責任。

定位功能

本網站上某些具定位能力的功能(例如尋找最近的 SoCalGas 繳費地點或壓縮天然氣加氣站)係由第三方供應商提供。使用者使用這些功能需接受該第三方供應商的使用條款及條件(其內容會不定期更新)的約束。使用者應自行判斷評估該資訊的充分性及適當性。所有以位置為依據的資訊均完全以「以原樣」為原則提供,不帶任何形式的保證。

解決爭議

爭議仲裁協議

使用者一旦使用、存取、下載、安裝、取得或提供本網站資訊,即視為明確同意以下述程序解決使用者與本公司之間或與本網站相關的任何法律求償、爭議或其他糾紛,包括本使用條款及隱私權政策中任何條款的適用性、可執行性或有效性(統稱「爭議」)。任何一方可點選此處對本公司提出求償。若該求償無法私下和解,使用者特此同意除下述例外情況外,應透過具約束力的保密仲裁解決。所有仲裁應由爭議雙方同意的一名中立仲裁人主持。若雙方在六十 (60) 天後仍無法對中立仲裁人的人選達成共識,JAMS 將為該爭議選擇一名中立仲裁人。對所有非無謂的求償,本公司將支付雙方同意之仲裁人的費用。該仲裁將依 JAMS 所制定的完整仲裁規則及程序進行,其內容請見:WWW.JAMSADR.COM。使用者特此同意除非他們選擇送交小額法庭(Small Claims Court)審理(如下述),他們必須解決任何及所有仲裁爭議,包括但不限於執行本仲裁協議的能力,。雙方均同意支付其各自的律師費及開支。使用者及本公司進一步同意,對於金額少於一萬美元 ($10,000) 的損害求償,原告可決定完全依據提交的書面仲裁協議書進行仲裁。使用者及本公司進一步同意,對於金額少於一萬美元 ($10,000) 的損害求償,公用事業用戶可選擇在該用戶收到帳單的郡向小額法庭提出求償訴訟,或者在其他所有情況下向加州洛杉磯的小額法庭提出訴訟。若爭議是由本公司的公用事業用戶提出,則仲裁應於該用戶收到帳單的郡進行。若爭議是由其他任何方面提出,則仲裁應於加州洛杉磯進行。仲裁人具有禁令性救濟(injunctive relief)的裁量權,但沒有懲罰性賠償(punitive damage)的裁量權。無論法律條文是否有抵觸,該爭議應受加州法律規範。

集體仲裁棄權聲明

在適用法律所允許的最大程度下,所有爭議應在以雙方個別之身份以個別為基礎進行具約束力的保密仲裁,而非以任何意圖進行集體或代表性仲裁的原告或代表的身分進行。仲裁人無權合併一人以上的求償,也無法主持任何形式的代表性或集體仲裁。使用者明確同意,無論是透過集體仲裁或其他方式,沒有其他爭議將與您的爭議合併。使用者一旦使用、存取、下載、安裝、取得或提供本網站資訊,即視為自願並刻意放棄加入任何與爭議有關之集體求償的權利。

仲裁判決之執行

仲裁人的判決將是具有最終效力的,對本使用條款和條件所規範之各方皆有約束力,並可在任何具適當管轄權的法庭上登錄為法庭判決。

可分離性

若本使用條款和條件之任何條款經判定為無效或無法執行,其餘條款仍將維持完整效力,而該無效或無法執行的條款將經修改,以使其在法律允許的最大程度下成為有效且可執行。

主要語言版本

若本使用條款和條件的英文版本與其他語言的翻譯版本間有任何歧異、模糊或抵觸之處,應以英文版本為準。

問題與意見

若使用者對本網站的使用條款和條件有任何問題或疑慮,請以電子郵件與網站管理員聯繫,電子信箱:
webmaster@socalgas.com
使用者也可寄實體信件給網站管理員,地址是:

Southern California Gas Company
Webmaster - SoCalGas Internet Web Site
GT 20B2
555 West Fifth Street
Los Angeles, California 90013

查看我的帳戶使用條款和條件
查看行動程式使用條款和條件

SoCalGas - Terms & Conditions
Feedback Tab: Click here to submit feedback
Information on Newport Beach Gas Incident » Read more

Terms & Conditions



Copyright and Trademarks

All content copyright © 2000-2014 Southern California Gas Company.
All copyrights and trademarks reserved.

Content

All text, information, data, photographs, graphics, html, software, source and object code, video and audio clips, trademarks and logos, and the like (“Content”) appearing in this web site (“Web site”) belong to Southern California Gas Company (“Company” or “SoCalGas”) or its affiliates, licensors or suppliers, except as otherwise specified in this Web site. Users (as defined herein) may use the Content solely for their personal, internal, noncommercial use.  Any Content downloaded or printed must not remove our copyright, which is: “© 2014 Southern California Gas Company. All rights reserved.” No other use of the Content hereof, including without limitations any republications thereof, is permitted without prior written permission from the Company. Any User determined to have violated the copyright of a third party by transmitting or posting material in connection with this Web site that infringes upon such party’s copyright or other legal rights will be excluded from this Web site.

All trademarks used on this Web site are owned by the Company, or, in a few cases, used with the permission of their respective owners. No trademark, including, without limitation, logos and Internet domain names using the trademarks “SoCalGas”, “Southern California Gas”, or “Southern California Gas Company” (all whether or not capitalization or spaces are used) may be used or reproduced by any party without the prior written permission of the Company or the trademark owner.

Other than the non-exclusive, non-sublicensable, non-transferable, personal, and limited right of use by Users as specified herein, no rights to such Content or portions thereof, regardless of the form in which it appears, are conveyed by its display on this Web site or by the accessing thereof by any User.  A User may not: (a) separate any individual Content or component of the Web site for use other than in connection with the Web site; (b) incorporate any portion of it into any User’s own programs or compile any portion of it in combination with any User’s own programs; (c) transfer it for use with another service; or (d) sell, rent, lease, lend, loan, distribute, publicly communicate, transform, or sub-license the Web site or otherwise assign any rights to the Web site in whole or in part.

The Company reserves the right to revise, supplement or discontinue all or portions of the Web site from time to time. Additionally, the Company reserves the right to change the Terms and Conditions at any time, effective immediately upon updating this Web site. “User” and “Users” mean any individuals or entities using, accessing, downloading, obtaining or providing information from or to, this Web site.  All references to the plural herein shall also mean the singular and to the singular shall also mean the plural unless the context otherwise requires.

Claims of Infringement on Website

In the event that any visitor believes that its copyrights or trademarks are infringed by materials posted or stored on this Web site, they should complete the linked “Notice of Infringement” and email it to our Webmaster: webmaster@socalgas.com with a confirming copy mailed to:

Southern California Gas Company
Office of the General Counsel
Notice of Infringement
555 W 5Th St.
Los Angeles, CA 90013-1046

Such Notice must provide the information required under the relevant provision of the Digital Millennium Copyright Act, 17 U.S.C. Section 512 (c)(3)(A) (or any successor thereto). As provided in that Act, any notification claiming infringement that fails to comply substantially with the provisions above shall not be considered as providing “actual knowledge” or an “awareness of facts or circumstances from which infringing activity is apparent.” Please provide a separate Notice each time you wish to report alleged acts of infringement.

Usage

By using, accessing, downloading, obtaining or providing information from or to this Web site, Users will be deemed to have read and accepted these Terms and Conditions and agreed to be legally bound by these Terms and Conditions (including our Privacy Policy) which is incorporated herein by this reference.  Please be aware that all references to the “web site” in our Privacy Policy are deemed to also apply to this Web site, both when used in conjunction with, or independently from, Company’s Web site at www.socalgas.com.

Users must discontinue use of this Web site immediately if they do not agree or accept all of these Terms and Conditions. The Company retains the right to remove or bar any User from using this Web site at its sole discretion.

User Accounts

Company may, in its sole discretion, provide access to Users to restricted portions of this Web site, including, without limitation, one or more User accounts where specific customer information and services may be provided and/or obtained.

Users accessing such locations may be subject to additional terms and conditions as specified in connection with the services provided. Users with service accounts are exclusively responsible for preserving the confidentiality of any log on information, User account information, and any actions or inactions in connection with such account.

Scheduling Appliance Service Requests

Users may place an online request to have a Company service technician visit your home or business to check, or in some circumstances, repair, your gas appliance(s). Emergency requests cannot be taken online. During the day, an adult (18 years or older) should be on the premises for any scheduled visit, but you may make advance alternate arrangements to have the service technician access the appliance(s). After dark an adult must be at the premises, or the service technician will not enter. Company assumes no liability in accessing your home or business, even if a key is left to provide access.

Content Submission

If a User submits any digital images or other content including all photographs, illustrations, graphics and text (collectively, “Materials”) to Company through the Web site, then the following terms will also apply:

  • User may only submit Materials to Company through the Web site for which User holds all intellectual property rights. In other words, if a User submits a digital image to Company, the User must own all rights to such image or the User must have the authorization of the person who does own those rights. Minors may not submit Materials to Company through the Web site. Further, a User may not submit any personally identifiable information about any child under the age of 13.
  • User hereby grants to Company a worldwide, nonexclusive, royalty-free, perpetual right and license to (a) reproduce, distribute, transmit, publicly perform and publicly display the Materials, in whole or in part, in any manner and media of conveying information, whether now known or hereafter devised (“Media”), (b) modify, adapt, translate and create derivative works from the Materials, in whole or in part, in any manner and Media, and (c) sublicense the foregoing rights, in whole or in part, to any third party, with or without a fee.
  • User hereby grants to Company and its sublicensees a nonexclusive, worldwide, royalty-free license to use all trademarks, trade names, and the names and likenesses of any individuals that appear in the Materials. User grants to Company and its sublicensees the right to use the name that User submits in connection with the Materials.

Limitation of Liability

COMPANY, AND ITS PARENT COMPANIES AND AFFILIATES, ALONG WITH THEIR RESPECTIVE OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, PERSONNEL, EMPLOYEES, AND REPRESENTATIVES, (COLLECTIVELY, “RELEASED PARTIES”) ARE NOT LIABLE OR RESPONSIBLE FOR, AND USER HEREBY WAIVES ANY CLAIMS, DEMANDS, LIABILITIES, CAUSES OF ACTION, LAWSUITS, DAMAGES AND COSTS, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, DIRECT, INDIRECT, ACCIDENTAL, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, CIRCUMSTANTIAL, EXTRAORDINARY, SPECIAL OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES OF ANY KIND WITH RESPECT TO THIS WEB SITE (INCLUDING RELEASED PARTIES’ PRODUCTS, SERVICES, AND CONTENT), EVEN IF RELEASED PARTIES HAVE BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. USERS’ ONLY RECOURSE FOR SUCH CLAIMS, DEMANDS, LIABILITIES, CAUSES OF ACTION, LAWSUITS, DAMAGES OR COSTS IS TO TERMINATE THE USE OF THIS WEB SITE.

Privacy

Our privacy policy pertaining to any information obtained by Company from this Web site can be found in the Privacy section of the Web site. Additional privacy rules may apply as stated in portions of this Web site restricted for specific User services.

No Endorsement

Company does not recommend, endorse or support any third party businesses, services, or products, except for express statements of recommendation or endorsement made by Company, if any, on this Web site. If this Web site provides information about third parties or provides third party content, including links to third party web sites, Company shall not be responsible or liable for any harm or damage related to any third party information, even if it contains mistakes or errors. Likewise, Company shall not be responsible or liable for any third party services or products. Please also see the discussion of Links in our Privacy Policy, including its disclaimer of responsibility for any third party content.

Disclaimer of Warranty

THE RELEASED PARTIES MAKE NO REPRESENTATION ABOUT THE FUNCTIONALITY AND USABILITY OF THE CONTENT ON THIS WEB SITE. A USER’S USE AND BROWSING OF THIS WEB SITE IS AT SUCH USER’S SOLE RISK. ALL INFORMATION CONTAINED IN THIS WEB SITE IS PROVIDED “AS IS” AND “AS AVAILABLE”, WITH NO ASSURANCES OR WARRANTIES, EITHER EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED. USERS SHOULD NOT ASSUME THAT THE INFORMATION IN THIS WEB SITE IS CONSTANTLY UPDATED OR OTHERWISE INCLUDES RECENT INFORMATION.

THIS WEB SITE MAY BE INOPERABLE, INTERRUPTED, OR MALFUNCTION FROM TIME TO TIME. THE RELEASED PARTIES HAVE NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR SUCH INOPERABILITY, INTERRUPTION, OR MALFUNCTION. USERS ARE WARNED THAT INFORMATION HEREIN MAY CONTAIN TECHNICAL ERRORS, INACCURACIES, BUGS, UNKNOWN VIRUSES, AND OMISSIONS. USER ASSUMES ALL RISK RELATED TO THE USAGE OF THIS WEB SITE, AND ACKNOWLEDGES THAT THE RELEASED PARTIES DISCLAIM ALL WARRANTIES RELATING TO USER'S WEB SITE USAGE.

NOTWITHSTANDING ANY OTHER PROVISION OF THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS, THE RELEASED PARTIES DISCLAIM ALL REPRESENTATIONS, GUARANTEES, WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, OF ANY KIND WITH RESPECT TO THIS WEB SITE (INCLUDING OUR PRODUCTS, SERVICES, AND SITE CONTENT) INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO, THE WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, QUIET ENJOYMENT, TITLE, NON-INFRINGEMENT OF THIRD PARTY RIGHTS, AND ACCURACY. NO ORAL OR WRITTEN INFORMATION OR ADVICE GIVEN BY US OR OUR AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVES SHALL CREATE A WARRANTY OR IN ANY WAY INCREASE THE SCOPE OF OUR OBLIGATIONS UNDER THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS.

Indemnity

Users will indemnify and hold harmless the Released Parties from any claim, demand, liability, cause of action, lawsuit, damages or costs (including reasonable attorneys' fees and disbursements) arising in connection with their use of the Web site (including our products, services, and Content), including, but not limited to incorrect Web site information, content, or delivery, or Company or third party products and services.  Company reserves the right, at its own expense, to assume the exclusive defense and control of any matter subject to indemnification by Users, but doing so will not excuse Users indemnity obligations.

Location-Enabled Features

Certain location-enabled functionality (e.g., locating the nearest Company payment office or nearest CNG station) made available in the Web site is provided by third party providers.  Users use of that functionality is subject to such third party’s terms and conditions (as updated from time to time).  Users must exercise their own judgment as to the adequacy and appropriateness of the information.  All location-based information is provided entirely “as-is,” without warranties of any kind.

Dispute Resolution

Agreement to Arbitrate Disputes

BY USING, ACCESSING, DOWNLOADING, INSTALLING, OBTAINING OR PROVIDING INFORMATION FROM OR TO THIS WEB SITE, USERS EXPRESSLY AGREE THAT ANY LEGAL CLAIM, DISPUTE OR OTHER CONTROVERSY BETWEEN USERS AND COMPANY ARISING OUT OF OR OTHERWISE RELATING IN ANY WAY TO THE WEB SITE, INCLUDING CONTROVERSIES RELATING TO THE APPLICABILITY, ENFORCEABILITY OR VALIDITY OF ANY PROVISION OF THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OR OUR PRIVACY POLICY (COLLECTIVELY “DISPUTES”), SHALL BE RESOLVED BY THE PROCEDURES SET FORTH HEREIN.  ANY PARTY MAY FILE A CLAIM AGAINST THE COMPANY BY CLICKING HERE.  IN THE EVENT THAT THE CLAIM CANNOT BE RESOLVED INFORMALLY, USER HEREBY AGREES TO RESOLVE ALL DISPUTES THROUGH CONFIDENTIAL BINDING ARBITRATION, SAVE FOR THE ONE EXCEPTION SET FORTH BELOW.  ALL DISPUTES SHALL BE RESOLVED BY ONE ARBITRATOR, WHO WILL BE A NEUTRAL ARBITRATOR AGREED UPON BY BOTH PARTIES TO THE DISPUTES.  IN THE EVENT THAT THE PARTIES CANNOT AGREE ON A NEUTRAL ARBITRATOR AFTER SIXTY (60) DAYS, JAMS SHALL SELECT THE NEUTRAL ARBITRATOR FOR THE DISPUTES.  THE COMPANY SHALL BEAR THE COSTS OF THE MUTUALLY SELECTED ARBITRATOR FOR ALL NON FRIVOLOUS CLAIMS. THE ARBITRATION WILL BE GOVERNED BY JAMS’ COMPREHENSIVE ARBITRATION RULES AND PROCEDURES LOCATED AT WWW.JAMSADR.COM. USERS SPECIFICALLY AGREE THAT THEY ARE BOUND TO RESOLVE ANY AND ALL DISPUTES IN ARBITRATION, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE ABILITY TO ENFORCE THIS ARBITRATION AGREEMENT, EXCEPT SHOULD THEY CHOOSE TO PROCEED IN SMALL CLAIMS COURT AS SET FORTH BELOW.   Each party agrees to pay its own attorneys’ fees and expenses. User and Company further agree that for any claim of damages of less than $10,000, the arbitration may be conducted at plaintiff’s discretion solely based on written submissions. User and Company further agree that for any dispute that is less than $10,000 a utility customer can choose to file that claim in Small Claims Court in the county in which that utility customer is billed, or for all others in Small Claims Court in Los Angeles, California.  If the dispute is brought by any utility customer of Company, the arbitration shall be conducted in the county where that customer is billed.  If the Dispute is brought by any other party, the arbitration shall be conducted in Los Angeles, California. The arbitrator has the power to award injunctive relief, but does not have the power to award punitive damages.  The dispute shall be governed by California law, without regard to conflict of law provisions.

Waiver of Class Arbitration

To the fullest extent permissible under applicable law, all Disputes shall be resolved by binding confidential arbitration on an individual basis in each party’s individual capacity, and not as a plaintiff or class member in any purported class or representative proceeding.  The arbitrator does not have the power to consolidate more than one person's claims, and may not otherwise preside over any form of a representative or class proceeding. Users expressly agree that no other Disputes shall be consolidated or joined with your Dispute, whether through class arbitration proceedings or otherwise.  By using, accessing, downloading, installing, obtaining or providing information from or to, this Web site, Users acknowledge that they are voluntarily and knowingly waiving any right to participate as a representative or member of any class of claimants pertaining to any Dispute.

Enforcement of Arbitration Award

The arbitrator’s award shall be final and binding on all parties subject to these Terms and Conditions, and may be entered as a judgment in any court of competent jurisdiction.

Severability

If any provision of these Terms and Conditions is held to be invalid, void or unenforceable, the remaining provisions shall nevertheless continue in full force and effect and the invalid, void, or unenforceable provision shall be deemed modified so that it is valid and enforceable to the maximum extent permitted by the law.

Prevailing Language

To the extent there is any inconsistency, ambiguity, or conflict between the English version of these Terms and Conditions and those translated into another language, the English version shall prevail.

Questions and Feedback

Users having any questions or issues on the Terms and Conditions for this Web site, please contact the Webmaster for this Web site at the following e-mail:
webmaster@socalgas.com
Users may also write the Webmaster:

Southern California Gas Company
Webmaster - SoCalGas Internet Web Site
GT 20B2
555 West Fifth Street
Los Angeles, California 90013

View My Account Terms and Conditions
View Mobile Terms and Conditions 

Effective May 2012