سياسة قانون خصوصية المستهلك في ولاية كاليفورنيا

تقدم هذه الوثيقة معلومات محددة للمقيمين في ولاية كاليفورنيا، كما هو مطلوب بموجب قانون خصوصية المستهلك في كاليفورنيا ("CCPA"). ينص قانون CCPA ان نقدم للمقيمين في ولاية كاليفورنيا معلومات حول كيفية استخدامنا لمعلوماتهم الشخصية، سواء تم جمعها من خلال الإنترنت أو خارجه، والغرض من هذه الوثيقة هو تلبية هذا المتطلب. كما تصف سياسة الخصوصية واشعار الخصوصية الخاصة بنا كذلك سياساتنا وممارساتنا المتعلقة بالخصوصية.

وبموجب قانون CCPA، فان "المعلومات الشخصية" هي أية معلومات تحدد أو تتعلق بـ أو تصف أو يمكنها بصورة معقولة أن تكون مرتبطة بـ أو يمكن بصورة معقولة ربطها بشكل مباشر أو غير مباشر بمقيم معين
أو بأسره معينة.
 


الإشعار أثناء جمع المعلومات: فئات المعلومات الشخصية التي نجمعها أو نكشف عنها

ستجد أدناه فئات المعلومات الشخصية عن سكان ولاية كاليفورنيا التي نجمعها و/أو نكشفها لأطراف ثالثة أو لمقدمي الخدمات لغرض تجاري.

 
فئات المعلومات الشخصية (آخر تحديث 01/01/2020) هل نجمعها؟ هل نكشفها لأغراض تجارية؟ هل نبيعها؟
الاسم ومعلومات الاتصال والمعرّفات: معرّفات مثل الاسم الحقيقي، أو الأسماء المستعارة، أو العنوان البريدي، أو المعرّف الشخصي الفريد، أو المعرف عبر الإنترنت، أو عنوان بروتوكول الإنترنت، أو عنوان البريد الإلكتروني، أو سم الحساب، أو رقم الضمان الاجتماعي، أو رقم رخصة القيادة، أو رقم جواز السفر، أو غيرها من المعرفات المشابهة. نعم نعم لا
سجلات العميل: سجلات العملاء الورقية والإلكترونية التي تحتوي على معلومات شخصية، مثل الاسم، أو التوقيع، أو رقم الضمان الاجتماعي، أو الخصائص أو الأوصاف الجسدية، أو العنوان والموقع الذي تعامل معنا العميل منه، أو رقم الهاتف، أو رقم جواز السفر، أو رخصة القيادة أو رقم بطاقة الهوية الصادرة عن الولاية، أو رقم بوليصة التامين، أو التعليم، أو التوظيف، أو التاريخ الوظيفي، أو رقم الحساب البنكي، أو رقم بطاقة الائتمان، أو رقم بطاقة الصراف الآلي، أو أية معلومات مالية أخرى، أو معلومات صحية، أو معلومات التامين الصحي. نعم نعم لا
التصنيفات المحمية: خصائص التصنيفات المحمية وفقًا لقانون ولاية كاليفورنيا أو القانون الفدرالي مثل العرق (في حال خيار الشخص فقط) والجنس والسن والأصل القومي والإعاقات وحالة المواطنة. نعم نعم لا
تاريخ الشراء والميول: المعلومات التجارية، بما في ذلك سجلات الممتلكات الشخصية أو المنتجات أو الخدمات التي تم شراؤها أو الحصول عليها أو النظر في أمرها أو غيرها من التواريخ أو الميول الشرائية أو الاستهلاكية. نعم نعم لا
المعلومات الحيوية (البيومترية): الخصائص الفسيولوجية أو البيولوجية التي يمكن استخدامها منفردة أو من خلال دمجها مع بعضها البعض لإثبات الهوية الفردية، بما في ذلك بصمات الأصابع والوجه واليد والكف وتسجيلات الصوت. نعم نعم لا
بيانات الاستخدام: معلومات الإنترنت أو غيرها من المعلومات المتعلقة بنشاط الشبكة الالكترونية، بما في ذلك، على سبيل الذكر وليس الحصر، سجل التصفح وسجل البحث ومعلومات تتعلق بتفاعل المقيم مع موقع إنترنت أو تطبيق أو إعلان. نعم نعم لا
بيانات تحديد الموقع الجغرافي: المعلومات الدقيقة عن تحديد الموقع الجغرافي الخاص بفرد معين أو جهاز معين. نعم نعم لا
السمعية/البصرية: صوتي، إلكتروني، بصري، حراري، شمي، أو معلومات مماثلة. نعم نعم لا
  التاريخ الوظيفي: معلومات متعلقة بالمهنة أو الوظيفة. نعم نعم لا
معلومات التعليم: المعلومات التي ليست متاحة للجمهور والمعلومات المعرّفة بالشخصية على النحو المحدد في القانون الفدرالي الخاص بالحقوق التعليمية للأسرة والخصوصية (20 U.S.C. الفصل 1232g ،34 C.F.R . الفقرة 99). نعم نعم لا
الملامح والاستدلالات: الاستدلالات المستمدة من أي من المعلومات المحددة أعلاه لخلق لمحة عن الشخص المقيم تعكس تفضيلاته وخصائصه. قد نجمع ما يلي من المعلومات عن الموظفين والمتقدمين بطلبات التوظيف عن السلوك والمواقف والذكاء والقدرات والاستعدادات. نعم نعم لا

حقوق المقيمين بولاية كاليفورنيا

يمنح قانون ولاية كاليفورنيا المقيمين في الولاية حقوقًا معينة ويفرض قيودًا على ممارسات تجارية محددة على النحو المبين أدناه.

ممنوع البيع: نحن لا نبيع المعلومات الشخصية الخاصة بك.

الإشعار الأولي: نحن مطالبون بإخطار السكان المقيمين بولاية كاليفورنيا، عند أو قبل مرحلة جمع معلوماتهم الشخصية وفئات المعلومات الشخصية التي تم جمعها والأغراض التي تُستخدم من أجلها هذه المعلومات.

طلبات النسخ والحذف والحق في المعرفة التي يمكن التحقق منها: ما عدا استثناءات معينة، يحق للمقيمين في ولاية كاليفورنيا تقديم الطلبات التالية دون رسوم:

حق الحذف: الحق في طلب حذف معلوماتهم الشخصية التي جمعناها عنهم (خاضعة لبعض الاستثناءات)، وأن تحذف هذه المعلومات الشخصية إلا إذا كان ضروريًا ان نحتفظ بهذه المعلومات الشخصية من أجل:

  • إكمال المعاملة التي تم جمع المعلومات الشخصية لها، توفير سلعة أو خدمة طلبها المستهلك، أوالمتوقعة بشكل معقول في سياق علاقة تجارية جارية خاصة بشركة مع المستهلك، أو خلاف ذلك القيام بتنفيذ عقد بين الشركة والمستهلك.
  • كشف حوادث أمنية، أو الحماية من نشاط خبيث أو خادع أو احتيالي أو غير قانوني؛ أو مقاضاة المسؤولين عن ذلك النشاط.
  • المعالجة للتعرف على الأخطاء أو إصلاحها، تلك الأخطاء التي تضعف وظيفة قائمة مقصودة.
  • ممارسة حرية التعبير، أو ضمان حق مستهلك آخر في ممارسة حقه في حرية التعبير، أو ممارسة حق آخر ينص عليه القانون.
  • الامتثال لقانون خصوصية الاتصالات الإلكترونية في ولاية كاليفورنيا وفقًا للفصل 3.6 (الذي يبدأ من القسم 1546) من الباب 12 البند 2 من قانون العقوبات.
  • المشاركة في البحوث العلمية أو التاريخية أو الإحصائية العامة أو التي تتم مراجعتها من قبل الأقران في المصلحة العامة التي تلتزم بجميع قوانين الأخلاق والخصوصية المطبقة الأخرى، عندما يكون من المرجح أن يؤدي قيام الشركات بحذف المعلومات إلى جعل إنجاز البحث مستحيلًا أو يضعف تحقيقه بشكل كبير، إذا كان المستهلك قد قام بإعطاء موافقته بدراية تامة.
  • تمكين الاستخدامات الداخلية فقط التي تتماشي بشكل معقول مع توقعات المستهلك استنادً إلى علاقة المستهلك مع الشركة.
  •  الامتثال لالتزام قانوني.
  • وخلافًا لذلك، استخدام المعلومات الشخصية للمستهلك داخليًا، بطريقه قانونية تتوافق مع السياق الذي قدم فيه المستهلك المعلومات.

يرجى ملاحظة أن معظم المعلومات الشخصية التي نجمعها تندرج تحت بند الإعفاءات المذكورة أعلاه.

الحق في الحصول على نسخة: (لا تزيد عن مرتين كل اثني عشر شهرًا) الحق في طلب نسخة من المعلومات الشخصية المحددة التي جمعناها عنهم في الأشهر الـ 12 السابقة وتسليمها مجاناً، إما (ا) عن طريق البريد أو (ب) الكترونيًا في صيغة قابلة للنقل، وإلى الحد الممكن من الناحية التقنية، في صيغة سهلة الاستخدام تسمح للفرد بإرسال هذه المعلومات إلى كيان آخر دون عائق. لدواعٍ أمنية، لن يتم توفير بعض أنواع المعلومات الشخصية الحساسة للغاية، مثل أرقام الضمان الاجتماعي، وأرقام رخص القيادة، وأرقام الحسابات البنكية، ولكننا سنبلغك إذا كنا قد قمنا بجمعها خلال فترة الاثني عشر شهرًا.

الحق في المعرفة: (لا تزيد عن مرتين كل اثني عشر شهرًا) الحق في تقديم طلب لنوفر لهم بعض المعلومات حول كيفية تعاملنا مع المعلومات الشخصية الخاصة بهم في الأشهر الـ 12 السابقة، بما في ذلك:

  • فئات المعلومات الشخصية التي تم جمعها؛
  • فئات مصادر المعلومات الشخصية؛
  • الأغراض التجارية لجمع وبيع المعلومات الشخصية الخاصة بهم؛
  • فئات الأطراف الثالثة/التي تبادلنا المعلومات الشخصية معهم أو كشفناها لهم؛
  • فئات المعلومات الشخصية التي قمنا بكشفها أو مشاركتها مع طرف ثالث لغرض تجاري؛
  • فئات المعلومات الشخصية التي تم جمعها؛ و
  • فئات الأطراف الثالثة التي تم بيع المعلومات الشخصية الخاصة بالمقيمين لهم، والفئات المحددة من المعلومات الشخصية التي تباع لكل فئة من فئات الطرف الثالث.

تقديم الطلبات: يمكن تقديم طلبات ممارسة الحق في الحذف و/أو الحق في النسخ و/أو الحق في المعرفة من خلال الرابط: socalgas.com/privacy أو عن طريق الاتصال بنا على: 2200-427-800-1. سنرد على الطلبات التي يمكن التحقق منها والواردة من المستهلكين في ولاية كاليفورنيا وفقًا لما يقتضيه القانون.

الحوافز والتمييز: يحظر قانون سياسة خصوصية المستهلك لولاية كاليفورنيا (CCPA) التمييز ضد سكان ولاية كاليفورنيا في ممارسة حقوقهم بموجب قانون (CCPA) ويفرض متطلبات على أية حوافز مالية مقدمة لسكان ولاية كاليفورنيا لها صلة بمعلوماتهم الشخصية. 

التمييز: لا يجوز لشركات الأعمال ممارسة التمييز ضد المقيمين الذين يمارسون حقوقهم بموجب قانون CCPA. قد يحدث التمييز عندما تقوم الشركة برفض أو تقديم مستوى مختلف أو جودة مختلفة من السلع أو الخدمات، أو تفرض (أو توحي بأنها ستفرض) رسومًا أو أسعارًا أو تفرض عقوبات على المقيمين الذين يمارسون حقوقهم وفقاً لقانون CCPA، ما لم يكن ذلك مرتبطًا بشكل معقول بالقيمة التي تُقدم للشركة من خلال بيانات السكان.

الإفصاح عن الحوافز: إذا كانت الشركات تقدم أية حوافز مالية لجمع أو بيع أو حذف المعلومات الشخصية الخاصة بالمقيمين، فللمقيمين الحق في إبلاغهم بأية عروض لحوافز مالية وشروطها المادية، والحق في عدم الدخول في مثل هذه العروض دون موافقة على الاشتراك بشكل مسبق وبدراية تامة، والحق في الانسحاب من المشاركة في هذه العروض في أي وقت. لا يجوز للشركات أن تقدم حوافز مالية غير عادلة أو غير معقولة أو قسرية أو ربوية. نحن لا نقدم أية حوافز من هذا النوع في الوقت الراهن.

California Consumer Privacy Act Policy

This document provides specific information for California residents, as required under the California Consumer Privacy Act (“CCPA”).  The CCPA requires that we provide California residents information about how we use their personal information, whether collected online or offline, and this document is intended to satisfy that requirement.  Our Privacy Policy and Privacy Notice further describe our policies and practices relating to privacy.

Under the CCPA, “personal information” is any information that identifies, relates to, describes, is reasonably capable of being associated with, or could reasonably be linked, directly or indirectly, with a particular resident or household. 

Notice at Collection: Categories of Personal Information that We Collect or Disclose

Below please find the categories of personal information about California residents that we collect and/or disclose to third parties or service providers for a business purpose.

 

Categories of personal information (Last updated 01/01/2020) Do we collect? Do we disclose for business purposes? Do we sell?
Name, Contact Information and Identifiers: Identifiers such as a real name, alias, postal address, unique personal identifier, online identifier, Internet Protocol address, email address, account name, social security number, driver’s license number, passport number, or other similar identifiers. Yes Yes No
Customer Records: Paper and electronic customer records containing personal information, such as name, signature, social security number, Signature, physical characteristics or description, address and location from which customer interactions with us occur, telephone number, passport number, driver’s license or state identification card number, insurance policy number, education, employment,  employment history, bank account number, credit card number, debit card number, or any other financial information, medical information, or health insurance information. Yes Yes No
Protected Classifications: Characteristics of protected classifications under California or federal law such as race (only at the individual’s option), sex, age, national origin, disabilities, and citizenship status. Yes Yes No
Purchase History and Tendencies: Commercial information, including records of personal property, products or services purchased, obtained, or considered, or other purchasing or consuming histories or tendencies. Yes Yes No
Biometric Information: Physiological or biological characteristics that can be used alone or in combination with each other to establish individual identity, including fingerprint, face, hand, palm, and voice recordings. Yes Yes No
Usage Data: Internet or other electronic network activity information, including, but not limited to, browsing history, search history, and information regarding a resident’s interaction with an internet website, application, or advertisement. Yes Yes No
Geolocation Data: Precise geolocation location information about a particular individual or device. Yes Yes No
Audio/Visual: Audio, electronic, visual, thermal, olfactory, or similar information. Yes Yes No
Employment History: Professional or employment-related information. Yes Yes No
Education Information: Information that is not publicly available personally identifiable information as defined in the federal Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (20 U.S.C. section 1232g, 34 C.F.R. Part 99). Yes Yes No
Profiles and Inferences: Inferences drawn from any of the information identified above to create a profile about a resident reflecting the resident’s preferences, and characteristics. We may collect the following about employees’ and job applicants’ on behavior, attitudes, intelligence, abilities, and aptitudes. Yes Yes No

California Residents’ Rights

California law grants California residents’ certain rights and imposes restrictions on particular business practices as set forth below.

Do-Not-Sell: We do not sell your personal information.

Initial Notice: We are required to notify California residents, at or before the point of collection of their personal information, the categories of personal information collected and the purposes for which such information is used.

Verifiable Requests for Copy, Deletion and Right to Know: Subject to certain exceptions, California residents have the right to make the following requests, at no charge:

Right of Deletion: The right to request deletion of their personal information that we have collected about them, subject to certain exemptions, and to have such personal information deleted, except where necessary that we maintain such personal information in order to:

  • Complete the transaction for which the personal information was collected, provide a good or service requested by the consumer, or reasonably anticipated within the context of a business’s ongoing business relationship with the consumer, or otherwise perform a contract between the business and the consumer.
  • Detect security incidents, protect against malicious, deceptive, fraudulent, or illegal activity; or prosecute those responsible for that activity.
  • Debug to identify and repair errors that impair existing intended functionality.
  • Exercise free speech, ensure the right of another consumer to exercise his or her right of free speech, or exercise another right provided for by law.
  • Comply with the California Electronic Communications Privacy Act pursuant to Chapter 3.6 (commencing with Section 1546) of Title 12 of Part 2 of the Penal Code.
  • Engage in public or peer-reviewed scientific, historical, or statistical research in the public interest that adheres to all other applicable ethics and privacy laws, when the businesses’ deletion of the information is likely to render impossible or seriously impair the achievement of such research, if the consumer has provided informed consent.
  • Enable solely internal uses that are reasonably aligned with the expectations of the consumer based on the consumer’s relationship with the business.
  • Comply with a legal obligation.
  • Otherwise use the consumer’s personal information, internally, in a lawful manner that is compatible with the context in which the consumer provided the information.

Please note that the great majority of personal information we collect falls into the foregoing exemptions.

Right to a Copy: (Up to twice every twelve months) The right to request a copy of the specific pieces of personal information that we have collected about them in the prior 12 months and to have this delivered, free of charge, either (a) by mail or (b) electronically in a portable and, to the extent technically feasible, readily useable format that allows the individual to transmit this information to another entity without hindrance.  For security reasons, certain highly sensitive types of personal information, such as social security numbers, drivers’ license numbers, and bank account numbers, will not be provided but we will inform you if we may have collected them during such 12-month period.

Right to Know: (Up to twice every twelve months) The right to request that we provide them certain information about how we have handled their personal information in the prior 12 months, including the:

  • Categories of personal information collected;
  • Categories of sources of personal information;
  • Business and/or commercial purposes for collecting and selling their personal information;
  • Categories of third parties/with whom we have disclosed or shared their personal information;
  • Categories of personal information that we have disclosed or shared with a third party for a business purpose;
  • Categories of personal information collected; and
  • Categories of third parties to whom the residents’ personal information has been sold and the specific categories of personal information sold to each category of third party.

Submitting Requests: Requests to exercise the right to deletion, right to a copy, and/or the right to know may be submitted at socalgas.com/privacy or by contacting us at 1-800-427-2200. We will respond to verifiable requests received from California consumers as required by law.   

Incentives and Discrimination: The CCPA prohibits discrimination against California residents for exercising their rights under the CCPA and imposes requirements on any financial incentives offered to California residents related to their personal information. 

Discrimination: Businesses may not discriminate against residents who exercise their rights under CCPA. Discrimination may exist where a business denies or provides a different level or quality of goods or services, or charges (or suggests that it will charge) different prices or rates or impose penalties on residents who exercise their CCPA rights, unless doing so is reasonably related to the value provided to the business by the residents’ data.

Disclosure of Incentives: If businesses offer any financial incentives for the collection, sale or deletion of their personal information, residents have the right to be notified of any financial incentives offers and their material terms, the right not be included in such offers without prior informed opt-in consent, and the right to be able to opt-out of such offers at any time. Businesses may not offer unjust, unreasonable, coercive or usurious financial incentives. We do not offer any such incentives at this time.