加州消费者隐私法政策

本文件按照《加州消费者隐私法》的规定为加州居民提供特定信息。《加州消费者隐私法》要求我们向加州居民提供有关我们如何使用其个人信息(无论是在线收集还是离线收集)的信息,本文件旨在满足该要求。我们的隐私政策和隐私声明进一步描述我们与隐私有关的政策和实务。

根据《加州消费者隐私法》,个人信息指任何直接或间接指明、涉及、描述、能合理关涉或合理牵涉某一特定居民或家庭的信息。
 

收集信息通知我们收集或披露的个人信息类别

请在下面找到我们为业务目的收集及或披露给第三方或服务提供商有关加州居民的个人信息类别。

 

个人信息类别(上次更新日期:2020年1月1日) 我们是否收集信息? 我们是否为业务目的披露信息? 我们是否出售信息?
姓名、联系信息和身份识别信息:身份识别信息包括真实姓名、别名、邮寄地址、唯一的个人身份识别码、网上身份识别码、互联网协议地址、电子邮箱地址、帐户名称、社会保障号码、驾照号码、护照号码或其他类似身份识别信息。
客户记录:包含个人信息的纸质和电子客户记录,例如包含姓名、社会保障号码、签名、身体特征或描述、客户与我们互动的地址和位置、电话号码、护照号码、驾照或州身份证号码、保单号码、教育、就业、就业经历、银行账号、信用卡号码、借记卡号码或任何其他财务信息、医疗信息或健康保险信息。
受保护的类别:加州或联邦法律规定的受保护类别的特征,例如种族(仅由个人选择)、性别、年龄、国籍、残疾和公民身份。
购买历史记录和倾向:商业信息,包括购买、获取或考虑的个人财产、产品或服务的记录,或其他购买或消费历史记录或倾向。
生物特征信息:可以单独使用或相互结合使用以确立个人身份的生理或生物特征,包括指纹、面部、手、手掌和语音记录。
使用数据:互联网或其他电子网络活动信息,包括但不限于浏览历史记录、搜索历史记录以及有关居民与互联网网站、应用程序或广告互动的信息。
地理位置数据:有关特定个人或设备的精确地理位置信息。
音像:音频、电子、影像、热量、嗅觉或类似信息。
就业历史记录:职业或就业相关信息。
教育信息:属于不能公开获得的个人可识别信息(定义见联邦《家庭教育权利和隐私权法案》(《美国法典》第20编第1232g节,《联邦法规》第34编第99部分))的信息。
档案和推论:从以上识别的任何信息中得出的推论,以建立反映居民偏好和特征的居民档案。我们可收集有关员工和求职者行为、态度、才智、能力和资质的信息。

加州居民的权利

加州法律授予加州居民特定权利,并对下列特定商业惯例施加限制。

不得出售:我们不得出售您的个人信息。

初步通知:我们须在收集个人信息之时或之前通知加州居民所收集个人信息的类别以及使用该信息的目的。

有关复制、删除和知情权的可核实请求在某些例外情况的规限下加州居民有权免费提出以下请求

删除权:在若干豁免的规限下,要求删除我们已收集的其个人信息的权利以及使该个人信息被删除的权利,但不包括我们为以下目的而必需保存的有关个人信息

  • 完成收集个人信息所针对的交易,提供消费者要求的商品或服务,或者在企业与消费者持续保持业务关系的情况下合理预期的交易,或者以其他方式履行企业与消费者订立的合约。
  • 检测安全事件,防止恶意、欺骗、欺诈或非法活动;或起诉对此活动负责的人。
  • 排除错误,以识别和修复损害现有预期功能的错误。
  • 行使言论自由,确保另一位消费者行使其言论自由的权利,或行使法律规定的另一项权利。
  • 按照《刑法》第2部第12篇第3.61546节起遵守《加州电子通信隐私法》。
  • 从事符合公众利益、遵守所有其他适用的道德和隐私法律的公众或同行评审的科学、历史或统计调查企业删除信息有可能导致无法完成调查或严重损害调查的完成,但前提是消费者已提供知情同意书。
  • 根据消费者与企业之间的关系仅供内部以合理符合消费者预期的方式使用。
  • 履行法律义务。
  • 以其他方式依法在内部使用消费者的个人信息(与消费者提供信息的背景一致)。

请注意,我们收集的绝大多数个人信息属于上述豁免范围。

复制权最多每十二个月两次要求获得我们在过去12个月收集的其特定个人信息片段的副本的权利并要求我们通过(a)邮寄方式或(b)电子方式以便携式且在技术上可行的范围内以易于使用的格式允许个人无障碍地将该信息传输给另一个实体),免费交付该副本。出于安全原因,我们不会提供若干高度敏感类个人信息(例如社会保障号码、驾照号码和银行账号),但我们会通知您我们是否可能已在该12个月期间内收集该等信息。

知情权:(最多每十二个月两次就我们如何在过去12个月处理其个人信息,要求我们向他们提供特定信息的权利包括

  • 收集的个人信息类别;
  • 个人信息来源类别;
  • 收集和出售其个人信息的业务及/或商业目的;
  • 我们向其披露或其之共享其个人信息的第三方类别;
  • 我们为业务目的而披露或与第三方共享的个人信息类别
  • 收集的个人信息类别;及
  • 购买居民个人信息的第三方类别以及出售给各类第三方的个人信息的具体类别。

提交请求:行使删除权、复制权及/或知情权的请求可在socalgas.com/privacy提交,或致电1-800-427-2200与我们联系。我们将根据法律规定对加州消费者发出的可核实请求作出回复。

激励和歧视:《加州消费者隐私法》禁止歧视加州居民行使《加州消费者隐私法》规定的权利,并对提供给加州居民的与其个人信息有关的任何财务激励订明要求。

歧视企业不得歧视行使《加州消费者隐私法》所规定权利的居民。如果企业拒绝提供商品或服务或提供不同级别或品质的商品或服务,或者向行使其《加州消费者隐私法》权利的居民收取(或暗示将收取)不同的价格或费率,或对行使其《加州消费者隐私法》权利的居民处以罚款,则可能存在歧视,除非如此行事与居民数据提供予企业的价值合理相关。

激励的披露:如果企业为收集、出售或删除其个人信息提供任何财务激励,则居民有权被告知任何财务激励要约及其重大条款、未包括在相关要约内的权利(如若未事先给予选择加入的同意),以及随时选择退出该等要约的权利。企业不得提供不公正、不合理、强制性或高利率的财务激励。我们目前不提供任何相关激励。

California Consumer Privacy Act Policy

This document provides specific information for California residents, as required under the California Consumer Privacy Act (“CCPA”).  The CCPA requires that we provide California residents information about how we use their personal information, whether collected online or offline, and this document is intended to satisfy that requirement.  Our Privacy Policy and Privacy Notice further describe our policies and practices relating to privacy.

Under the CCPA, “personal information” is any information that identifies, relates to, describes, is reasonably capable of being associated with, or could reasonably be linked, directly or indirectly, with a particular resident or household. 

Notice at Collection: Categories of Personal Information that We Collect or Disclose

Below please find the categories of personal information about California residents that we collect and/or disclose to third parties or service providers for a business purpose.

 

Categories of personal information (Last updated 01/01/2020) Do we collect? Do we disclose for business purposes? Do we sell?
Name, Contact Information and Identifiers: Identifiers such as a real name, alias, postal address, unique personal identifier, online identifier, Internet Protocol address, email address, account name, social security number, driver’s license number, passport number, or other similar identifiers. Yes Yes No
Customer Records: Paper and electronic customer records containing personal information, such as name, signature, social security number, Signature, physical characteristics or description, address and location from which customer interactions with us occur, telephone number, passport number, driver’s license or state identification card number, insurance policy number, education, employment,  employment history, bank account number, credit card number, debit card number, or any other financial information, medical information, or health insurance information. Yes Yes No
Protected Classifications: Characteristics of protected classifications under California or federal law such as race (only at the individual’s option), sex, age, national origin, disabilities, and citizenship status. Yes Yes No
Purchase History and Tendencies: Commercial information, including records of personal property, products or services purchased, obtained, or considered, or other purchasing or consuming histories or tendencies. Yes Yes No
Biometric Information: Physiological or biological characteristics that can be used alone or in combination with each other to establish individual identity, including fingerprint, face, hand, palm, and voice recordings. Yes Yes No
Usage Data: Internet or other electronic network activity information, including, but not limited to, browsing history, search history, and information regarding a resident’s interaction with an internet website, application, or advertisement. Yes Yes No
Geolocation Data: Precise geolocation location information about a particular individual or device. Yes Yes No
Audio/Visual: Audio, electronic, visual, thermal, olfactory, or similar information. Yes Yes No
Employment History: Professional or employment-related information. Yes Yes No
Education Information: Information that is not publicly available personally identifiable information as defined in the federal Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (20 U.S.C. section 1232g, 34 C.F.R. Part 99). Yes Yes No
Profiles and Inferences: Inferences drawn from any of the information identified above to create a profile about a resident reflecting the resident’s preferences, and characteristics. We may collect the following about employees’ and job applicants’ on behavior, attitudes, intelligence, abilities, and aptitudes. Yes Yes No

California Residents’ Rights

California law grants California residents’ certain rights and imposes restrictions on particular business practices as set forth below.

Do-Not-Sell: We do not sell your personal information.

Initial Notice: We are required to notify California residents, at or before the point of collection of their personal information, the categories of personal information collected and the purposes for which such information is used.

Verifiable Requests for Copy, Deletion and Right to Know: Subject to certain exceptions, California residents have the right to make the following requests, at no charge:

Right of Deletion: The right to request deletion of their personal information that we have collected about them, subject to certain exemptions, and to have such personal information deleted, except where necessary that we maintain such personal information in order to:

  • Complete the transaction for which the personal information was collected, provide a good or service requested by the consumer, or reasonably anticipated within the context of a business’s ongoing business relationship with the consumer, or otherwise perform a contract between the business and the consumer.
  • Detect security incidents, protect against malicious, deceptive, fraudulent, or illegal activity; or prosecute those responsible for that activity.
  • Debug to identify and repair errors that impair existing intended functionality.
  • Exercise free speech, ensure the right of another consumer to exercise his or her right of free speech, or exercise another right provided for by law.
  • Comply with the California Electronic Communications Privacy Act pursuant to Chapter 3.6 (commencing with Section 1546) of Title 12 of Part 2 of the Penal Code.
  • Engage in public or peer-reviewed scientific, historical, or statistical research in the public interest that adheres to all other applicable ethics and privacy laws, when the businesses’ deletion of the information is likely to render impossible or seriously impair the achievement of such research, if the consumer has provided informed consent.
  • Enable solely internal uses that are reasonably aligned with the expectations of the consumer based on the consumer’s relationship with the business.
  • Comply with a legal obligation.
  • Otherwise use the consumer’s personal information, internally, in a lawful manner that is compatible with the context in which the consumer provided the information.

Please note that the great majority of personal information we collect falls into the foregoing exemptions.

Right to a Copy: (Up to twice every twelve months) The right to request a copy of the specific pieces of personal information that we have collected about them in the prior 12 months and to have this delivered, free of charge, either (a) by mail or (b) electronically in a portable and, to the extent technically feasible, readily useable format that allows the individual to transmit this information to another entity without hindrance.  For security reasons, certain highly sensitive types of personal information, such as social security numbers, drivers’ license numbers, and bank account numbers, will not be provided but we will inform you if we may have collected them during such 12-month period.

Right to Know: (Up to twice every twelve months) The right to request that we provide them certain information about how we have handled their personal information in the prior 12 months, including the:

  • Categories of personal information collected;
  • Categories of sources of personal information;
  • Business and/or commercial purposes for collecting and selling their personal information;
  • Categories of third parties/with whom we have disclosed or shared their personal information;
  • Categories of personal information that we have disclosed or shared with a third party for a business purpose;
  • Categories of personal information collected; and
  • Categories of third parties to whom the residents’ personal information has been sold and the specific categories of personal information sold to each category of third party.

Submitting Requests: Requests to exercise the right to deletion, right to a copy, and/or the right to know may be submitted at socalgas.com/privacy or by contacting us at 1-800-427-2200. We will respond to verifiable requests received from California consumers as required by law.   

Incentives and Discrimination: The CCPA prohibits discrimination against California residents for exercising their rights under the CCPA and imposes requirements on any financial incentives offered to California residents related to their personal information. 

Discrimination: Businesses may not discriminate against residents who exercise their rights under CCPA. Discrimination may exist where a business denies or provides a different level or quality of goods or services, or charges (or suggests that it will charge) different prices or rates or impose penalties on residents who exercise their CCPA rights, unless doing so is reasonably related to the value provided to the business by the residents’ data.

Disclosure of Incentives: If businesses offer any financial incentives for the collection, sale or deletion of their personal information, residents have the right to be notified of any financial incentives offers and their material terms, the right not be included in such offers without prior informed opt-in consent, and the right to be able to opt-out of such offers at any time. Businesses may not offer unjust, unreasonable, coercive or usurious financial incentives. We do not offer any such incentives at this time.